The ANNIKA Award by Stifel Closing Watch Record

11 hours in the past
SEC Employees

Photograph: Jimmy Mitchell

Columbus, Georgia – 5 Southeastern Convention girls’s golf student-athletes have been named to the up to date watch listing for the ANNIKA Award, in response to an announcement Monday by the Haskins Basis, Golfweek, and the Golf Channel. Georgia’s Jenny Bae, South Carolina’s Hannah Darling, Ole Miss’s Andrea Lingnell, LSU’s Ingrid Lindblad, and Mississippi State’s Julia Lopez Ramirez have been all featured on the listing.

The 2023 ANNIKA Award offered by Stifel will likely be offered Tuesday, Might twenty third on the Golf Channel. The 2023 ANNIKA Award winner can even be awarded an exemption into the 2024 Amundi Evian Championship. Created in 2014, the ANNIKA Award offered by Stifel is yearly given to the highest feminine Division 1 collegiate golfer; the winner voted on by gamers, coaches and members of the faculty golf media. Named for Annika Sorenstam, the award was created in partnership with the Haskins Basis to acknowledge the highest feminine golfer and to match the Haskins Award offered by Stifel, which acknowledges the highest male Division I collegiate golfer. Rose Zhang (Stanford) grew to become the ninth ANNIKA Award winner in 2022, and the second consecutive winner from Stanford.

Stifel, one of many nation’s main wealth administration and funding banking corporations, serves because the presenting sponsor of each the ANNIKA and Haskins Awards, recognizing yearly essentially the most excellent NCAA Division I feminine and male faculty golfers. Stifel additionally serves as a presenting sponsor for the NCAA Division I Girls’s and Males’s Golf Championships on GOLF Channel.

Closing ANNIKA Award Watch Record