SEC proclaims 2023 SEC baseball awards

6 hours in the past
SEC Workers

Picture: Michael Wade

HOOVER, Ala. (Might 22, 2023)—–The Southeastern Convention on Monday introduced its 2023 baseball awards and All-SEC groups, recognizing standout performances from this season. The awards have been voted on by the league’s head coaches.

LSU’s Dylan Crews was named SEC Participant of the Yr, LSU’s Paul Skenes is the SEC Pitcher of the Yr, Georgia’s Charlie Condon is the SEC Freshman of the Yr, Alabama’s Andrew Pinckney and Georgia’s Ben Anderson are the SEC Co-Scholar-Athlete of the Yr, and Arkansas’ Dave Van Horn was voted the SEC Coach of the Yr.

Crews leads the SEC and is ranked seventh nationally with a .423 batting common. He has 14 dwelling runs, 13 doubles and 57 RBI up to now this season. Crews can be the league-leader in on base proportion (.573) and runs scored (79), and he has a reached base streak of 59 video games, which incorporates all 55 video games of this season. He’s the primary to garner SEC Participant of the Yr honors in consecutive seasons.

Skenes leads the SEC in wins (10), strikeouts (164) and earned run common (1.77). He’s ranked No. 2 on LSU’s all-time single-season strikeouts checklist. Skenes has allowed two or fewer runs in 11 of his 14 begins this season. He was named the SEC Pitcher of the Week 3 times this season.

Condon is among the many SEC leaders in batting (.393), hits (81) and RBI (67), and his 25 dwelling runs this season is an SEC freshman report, breaking the earlier mark of twenty-two. Earlier this season, Condon had a 37-game on base streak and a 24-game hitting streak. He additionally leads the SEC in dwelling runs in convention video games this season (16).

Pinckney not too long ago earned his diploma in administration info programs with a 3.52 grade level common. He’s a five-time Dean’s Record honoree and has been named to the SEC Educational Honor Roll twice. Pinckney is hitting .347 in his junior marketing campaign with 15 dwelling runs, 10 doubles and 49 RBI.

Anderson holds a level in biochemistry and is pursuing a grasp’s diploma in biomedical sciences. He plans to attend medical faculty after his taking part in profession. Anderson is the primary Georgia baseball participant to earn an NCAA postgraduate scholarship, and he’s the third to earn SEC Scholar-Athlete of the Yr honors in consecutive seasons. Anderson has 59 hits this season, together with 20 additional base hits.

Van Horn led the Razorbacks to their fourth SEC common season title and second within the final three seasons. Arkansas additionally received its seventh SEC Western Division crown underneath Van Horn and fourth since 2018.

The 2023 SEC Baseball Match can be performed Tuesday by means of Sunday at Hoover Metropolitan Stadium.

First Workforce All-SEC

C  Cole Messina, South Carolina
1B  Jac Caglianone, Florida
2B  Cade Kurland, Florida
3B  Tommy White, LSU
SS  Josh Rivera, Florida
OF  Dylan Crews, LSU
OF  Wyatt Langford, Florida
OF  Ethan Petry, South Carolina
SP  Paul Skenes, LSU
SP  Hagen Smith, Arkansas
RP  Brandon Neely, Florida
DH/UT  Hunter Hines, Mississippi State

Second Workforce All-SEC

C  Calvin Harris, Ole Miss
1B  Charlie Condon, Georgia
2B  Emilien Pitre, Kentucky
3B  Luke Mann, Missouri*
3B  Bryson Ware, Auburn*
SS  Jacob Gonzalez, Ole Miss
OF  Kemp Alderman, Ole Miss
OF  Enrique Bradfield Jr., Vanderbilt
OF  Andrew Pinckney, Alabama*
OF  Jared Dickey, Tennessee*
SP  Devin Futrell, Vanderbilt
SP  Brandon Sproat, Florida
RP  Nick Maldonado, Vanderbilt
DH/UT  Kendall Diggs, Arkansas

Freshman All-SEC Workforce

 Charlie Condon, Georgia
 Ethan Petry, South Carolina
 Ike Irish, Auburn
 Cade Kurland, Florida
 Colby Shelton, Alabama
 Jared Jones, LSU
 Jace LaViolette, Texas A&M
 Alton Davis II, Alabama
 Dakota Jordan, Mississippi State
 Gage Wooden, Arkansas
 RJ Austin, Vanderbilt
 Luke Heyman, Florida

SEC All-Defensive Workforce

C  Fernando Gonzalez, Georgia
1B  Drew Williamson, Alabama*
1B  Hunter Gilliam, Kentucky*
2B  Emilien Pitre, Kentucky
3B  Davis Diaz, Vanderbilt
SS  Jim Jarvis, Alabama
OF  Enrique Bradfield, Jr., Vanderbilt
OF  Dylan Crews, LSU
OF  Tavian Josenberger, Arkansas*
OF  Kason Howell, Auburn*
P  Hagen Smith, Arkansas

*Ties (Ties should not damaged)