Breakdown of silverware gained as he retires

Cesc Fabregas introduced his retirement to attract the curtain on the profession of Spanish soccer’s most gifted midfielders of all time. Coming by means of as a precocious midfield prodigy in Arsenal’s ranks, his rise to stardom was as fast as his pondering with the ball. Naturally, if one had been to see the variety of Cesc Fabregas trophies, it does justice to the expertise of the participant.

Listed here are all Cesc Fabregas’ trophies he gained all through his profession, sorted by club-

Cesc Fabregas trophies

Fabregas has gained 17 trophies in his illustrious profession, together with ones with the Spanish nationwide staff.

Under is a breakdown of Cesc Fabregas’ trophies-


2x English Tremendous Cup

1x FA Cup

The membership he maybe made the most important influence at was the one the place he gained the least quantity of trophies. Sadly for Fabregas, his rise coincided with probably the most ruthless interval within the Premier League.

Jose Mourinho was bossing with Chelsea and Sir Alex’s Man United had been by no means far behind.

Arsenal performed sensible soccer, however their period of “by no means appear recover from the road” had begun.

Nonetheless, three titles had been gained. English Tremendous Cup arrived in 2004 as Arsenal gained the league (invincible season) the yr earlier than. They retained it the subsequent yr as FA Cup champions, which they gained in 2005.

First, three items of silverware had gone into the Cesc Fabregas trophies cupboard. Nevertheless, his itch wasn’t scratched as his expertise demanded extra. He would engineer a homecoming to attain it.


1x La Liga

2x Spanish Tremendous Cup

1x UEFA Tremendous Cup

1x FIFA Membership World Cup

1x Spanish Cup (Copa del Rey)

Though Fabregas didn’t have the very best time at Barcelona- he remained out and in of the team- The Cesc Fabregas trophies cupboard would doubtless keep in mind his time on the membership fondly.

Just one La Liga title is under expectations, however he as soon as once more got here up in opposition to Mourinho’s scientific Actual Madrid in Spain. Nonetheless, La Liga was gained in 2012/13, the season after Los Blancos‘ domination.

Apart from, he gained three trophies in his first season in 2011/12- Spanish Tremendous Cup, Copa del Rey, and UEFA Tremendous Cup.

One other Spanish Tremendous Cup victory in his final season there- 2013/14, mixed with a Membership World Cup win in 2012 punctuated his spell on the membership. In whole, Fabregas gained six trophies in simply three years on the membership.


2x Premier League

1x English League Cup (Carabao Cup)

1x FA Cup

1x Europa League

How poetic it was that the supervisor who stopped Fabregas’ sides from successful extra trophies was in the end the one who helped him to 2 league titles.

Fabregas joined Jose Mourinho’s Chelsea in 2014 in a transfer that pained Arsenal followers. That ache was exacerbated as he gained the league cup in his first season.

Nevertheless, the icing on the cake was the 2 Premier League titles. Fabregas was the heartbeat of Mourinho’s midfield as they sauntered to the title in 2014/15, Fabregas’ first season, and his maiden PL title.

One other one arrived two years later, this time beneath Antonio Conte, however Fabregas’ affect didn’t wane a lot.

His Chelsea profession was punctuated together with his first and solely European title when the Blues gained the Europa League in 2018/19. By then, his Chelsea spell was coming to an in depth however this was a pleasant send-off to a glittering spell.


1x World Cup

2x Euros

If his membership profession was a story of the “proper participant on the proper membership on the incorrect time”, his worldwide profession couldn’t be extra reverse to the acute.

Fabregas was a part of arguably Spain’s biggest aspect, as they gained three titles back-to-back over a four-year interval.

The backbone was Xavi-Iniesta-Busquets in midfield, however Fabregas offered an in a position backup choice as Spain gained the Euros in 2008 to kickstart their period of dominance. It was adopted by the enduring World Cup victory in South Africa in 2010.

Then the Euros trophy was retained in 2012 as Spain accomplished one of the dominant stretches in worldwide soccer.

Whereas Cesc Fabregas’ trophies cupboard might have been a bit larger if he didn’t come throughout goliaths at each membership, his worldwide profession is to be marvelled at.